IF TODAY WAS YOUR LAST DAY???

Hi Tribe,

How are you doing today? The last time I wrote to you was on how you can differentiate between the firefighters and firelighters in your circle. I hope you have been able to do that successfully?

Here I am today with a total gist! I hope you don’t freak out and you will see it in the light that I do. I have written this post a long time in my book but I think today is the day God wants y’all to read it.

If today was your last day?. Have you thought about this question before? If so, what was your answer? If not, Can you ask yourself and tell me your answer.

Death is not something humans love to talk about and that’s why I said you shouldn’t freak out. No one is dying now because God has given us life in abundance. So relax sis! Take a chill pill bro!πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚. We all have heard numerous stories of how people; young or old met with death and it’s really heartbreaking and unbelievable. But deep down in our minds, we know we are all debtors of death.

What would you do differently? Or there wouldn’t be anything to change because you are living right in purpose??.

In my opinion, I think death shouldn’t be the big deal here but how well we live our lives. How well we open ourselves into the portal of purpose. How well we are living our lives with a sense of direction. If I may ask, What legacy do you want to be remembered for when you are finally gone??. I think these are questions we should fill our minds with instead of getting scared about death. “For some, it is the end of life, for some, it is a cross over and to the well-organized mind, death is but the next great adventure”-J.K Rowlings.

I have also come to realize that there are two major types of people in this life and this is the excerpt of their prayer every morning.

ClassyAbbie- “The Lord, thank you for giving me an extra day to live, and today I will live as if today is my first day in the life”.

Driven Ann “Lord, thank you for giving me an extra day to live, and today I will live as if today is my last day in the life”.

There is no sense of purpose and urgency in Abbie’s prayer which definitely will give room to procrastination. In Ann’s prayer, there is a sense of purpose and urgency and the realization that we do not have enough time, hence the need to live towards fulfilling our dreams.

I think this is a wake-up call to everyone living a reckless life and also believing that there’s still time to live each day on their own accord!!! Be reminded that you are living in a borrowed body, the owner might come for it sooner or later.

If we all know the day we will all die, I think we all would make preparation to forgive someone, spend time with loved ones, give ourselves to charity support and some good cause, visit our best place in the world, do the things we’ve always wanted to do, wear our best dress, eat our favorite meal and many pleasant things we could think of. So bad! we don’t know!!. However, I think this is how we should all live our lives. Death catches up with us unaware. Live your life meaningfully. Don’t let life pass you by.

Now, are you living the way you want to be remembered? Is there any excitement in you that makes you hop out of bed every day?. Please, take stock of your life this week because what you do while you are alive matters and the print you leave behind when you are gone matters the most. Whatever you do, make sure you live a life well spent !!!

Here is my last exercise for you today, take some time to think about death, not in a bad way but in an honest way. If you are faced with it, would you be ready and fulfilled to go ???

I hope I didn’t scare you too much? Please. Don’t be! We all need that lone time to do some reflection and also call ourselves to order. Thank you for staying through to the end. I love you and I hope you will have a fulfilled week.

If you love this post, please like, follow, share, and comment. Tell me what you think about this blog post too. Waiting for you at the comment box. I love you❀❀❀.

ps- I’m a big fan of movies(I could sight an epic one from miles awayπŸ˜‚). For a better understanding of this blog post, please spare some time to watch this movie- Faults in our stars if you haven’t. It’s a great one!!! Thank you Gems.

Love and Light to you!!!πŸ’™βœ¨

Yours in purpose,

KUYE.

Published by vivewithkuye

I'm the girl who deserves nothing but receives so much from the FATHER.. I'm purpose driven, simple and flexible. When I'm asked to describe myself in one word, honestly I struggle because I'm a whole lots of things,cool, dynamic, versatile, phenomenal being and all this shades of me however blends perfectly well into my purpose. πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚. My passion, my words, my creativity, my inspiration are world's on their own but I'm so elated that I have a platform where I can reveal what the FATHER wants me to tell you and undress lies and bitterness that's been said to you. #Love and Light.

8 thoughts on “IF TODAY WAS YOUR LAST DAY???

  1. Like Rick Warren said “It’s not how long you lived, but HOW YOU LIVED that matters”.
    Live of life of impact and legacy. Thanks for sharing, dear. God bless you.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. It’s not about how many years we have lived, it is about how well we have lived our lives. It’s about the lives we have impacted positively. Thanks for this wake-up call dear

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started